Get the Most out of your Marketing
Are you familiar with the term ROI? An ROI or Return On Investment is used in business to evaluate the efficiency of an investment. This number may be compared to other investments of a similar nature in order to determine which investment was the best.
Easily calculate your ROI from Salesgenie. Simply take the number of new customers you’ve secured times your average order size, subtract the cost of the investment, and divide that by cost of investment.
As an example, let’s say that John purchased data to use on a marketing campaign advertising his apple orchard. If John spent $500 on data plus his marketing campaign cost was $1,000 ($1,500 total), and John secured 100 new customers from this campaign for his orchard boasting an average order size of $75 ($7,500 total), John’s ROI would be (7500-1500)/1500 = 4 = 400%.